Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Christopher Murphy

Christopher Murphy

January 4, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Christopher Murphy
"Worst insurance I have ever been blessed with having, every single time your policy Renews expect a price increase and an excuse from the people who work in the office. Updated review: I have been with State Farm for almost two years now and twice now they have messed up my billing by charging me more. Here recently I also added renters insurance to my auto policy, I asked one of the ladies in the office if I would get a discount since I was bundling them together, she said I would. A month goes by and I received my bill and there was no discount. I called Courtney Teague and she promised me the change would come next invoice. Nope I never seen a change on my bill. This is the second time I’ve had a similar issue with them, both times Courtney Teague promising me she would take care of it, the first time I had to contact a representative with State Farm to get this changed. Overall insurance is okay and I recommend you deal with a satefarm representatives over the phone then deal with the local agents out of this office."
Profile photo of Juliana Acevedo

Juliana Acevedo

December 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Juliana Acevedo
"EXCELLENT COSTUMER SERVICE."
Profile photo of Robert Fadley

Robert Fadley

November 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Fadley
"Have been with this team for years and they are always helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of kristi lewis

kristi lewis

October 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by kristi lewis
"Very nice. Listened and answered my question, knowing i was not with starte farm, Nor was I switching. Called 5 places with no help before she took the time."
Profile photo of Donna Etherton

Donna Etherton

September 16, 2023

2  out of  5 rating by Donna Etherton
"Couldn't get a return call from the office and there were nconficts between them and the 1st office I dealt with."
Profile photo of Gary Edlind

Gary Edlind

September 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Edlind
"I had 2 items that I didn't understand. I walked into their office received prompt assistance. Great service, State Farm!"
Profile photo of Steve Woods

Steve Woods

August 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Woods
"They have always been great to work with and very responsive to our needs."
Profile photo of john hunt

john hunt

August 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by john hunt
"Melody was helpful and courteous. I needed assistance same day and she was able to get everything done in one phone call."
Profile photo of Scott Larkin

Scott Larkin

August 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Larkin
"Melody was so helpful"
Profile photo of Scott Simpson

Scott Simpson

August 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Simpson
"Had previous quote of over 300 for renters policy from allstate...called Xandri and her quote was 100 on the dot for double the coverage....took all of 5min"
Profile photo of Natalie Kozura

Natalie Kozura

July 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Natalie Kozura
"Melody was awesome! She answered all of my questions and made it so easy to open a policy! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Courtney Offenbacker

Courtney Offenbacker

July 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Courtney Offenbacker
"Extremely happy switching over to these guys! Saved me a lot compared to my old insurance!! Zach will help you out, he’s been great!"
Profile photo of Samy Zachariah

Samy Zachariah

July 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Samy Zachariah
"Great people and they have good patience while helping you out. I recommend."
Profile photo of agilejax11

agilejax11

July 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by agilejax11
"Team Members and Staff are always knowledgeable, and friendly. Melody L. is always on top of her game and is very helpful. Courtney and her team are A+."
Profile photo of Katie Miller

Katie Miller

July 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Katie Miller
"I have had State Farm insurance through Courtney Teague's office for years! They are always so kind and professional. I have never had a poor experience. I have had multiple mishaps with my vehicle and they are always willing to help guide me and answer any questions I have. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of DrMo528

DrMo528

June 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by DrMo528
"Very responsive and helpful."
Profile photo of L B

L B

June 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by L B
"We love having our insurance through this office. They always have gone above and beyond to help us when needed. The last couple of years, Melody specifically has been a real joy to work with."
Profile photo of Kevin Z.

Kevin Z.

June 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Z.
"Terrific service! Very prompt, knowledgeable, and polite!"
Profile photo of Adam Smith (Craze8)

Adam Smith (Craze8)

June 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Adam Smith (Craze8)
"Courtney and her personal have been my car insurance agent since I started driving. They are kind and courteous in all of there handling of your insurance needs"
Profile photo of Manette Moyers

Manette Moyers

May 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Manette Moyers
"Prompt service and response, very friendly"
Profile photo of danny freeze

danny freeze

April 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by danny freeze
"It's great dealing with the people there and I would recommend them to anyone"
Profile photo of Kyle Trissel

Kyle Trissel

April 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kyle Trissel
"Super friendly and easy to work with staff!"
Profile photo of Maggie Johnston

Maggie Johnston

April 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Maggie Johnston
"Everyone in this office is kind and helpful and just wants what is best for this customers! I have worked with Melody and Courtney and am always grateful for their assistance after speaking with them. I would definitely refer someone to their office!"
Profile photo of Kristen Greiner

Kristen Greiner

March 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kristen Greiner
"I think the team is wonderful to work with! I started working with them when I was at JMU, and even though I no longer live in Harrisonburg, I'm still so happy to work with the Courtney Teague team. Melody is always so quick to respond when I have a question or need to update something on my car insurance or renter's policy, and I really appreciate all of her help."
Profile photo of Sarah H.

Sarah H.

March 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah H.
"I spoke with Melody to get renters insurance and she quickly assisted me in finding the best insurance for me and at a great price! She is very easy to talk to and I am thankful for how nice she was and how easily she assisted me."