Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lisa Bigham

Lisa Bigham

June 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Bigham
"This agency has been a big help in saving us money with our daughter's renters insurance. Being from out of state I contacted the office and was able to get a policy within 10 minutes at a cheaper rate than the leasing company was able to. They were very accommodating and polite."
Profile photo of Michael Rutherford

Michael Rutherford

May 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Rutherford
"I've been using them since I moved to Virginia in 2015 and have never had an issue using my coverage when needed. The ladies at the office are always courteous and listen to your situation to help you receive the best answer. I would highly recommend them if you live in the Harrisonburg area or any place in the state."
Profile photo of Kyle Sanders

Kyle Sanders

May 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kyle Sanders
"Very responsive. Friendly and extremely helpful."
Profile photo of Joel Luna Colon

Joel Luna Colon

May 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joel Luna Colon
"I couldn’t wait to go back to Courtney Teague’s office. Her staff is superb, very knowledgeable and professional. Amalie guided me through the right process for me and my family and believe me when I say that money wasn’t the issue. I wanted: right coverage for both my vehicles and home. I got it ALL."
Profile photo of Plant Protection Merck-Elkton

Plant Protection Merck-Elkton

May 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Plant Protection Merck-Elkton
"I HAVE BEEN WITH STATE FARM FOR OVER 45 YEARS, THE ADMINISTRATION AND TEAM ARE ALWAY PROFESSIONAL AND EXTREAMLY HELPFUL. I WOULD RECOMMEND COURTNEY AND HER TEAM TO EVERYONE."
Profile photo of J.R. “J.R.” Koontz

J.R. “J.R.” Koontz

May 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by J.R. “J.R.” Koontz
"I contacted Melody a couple days ago about transferring my insurance policy on to a new vehicle I purchased on Friday May 24th. She was so easy to talk to and very helpful. I feel like now looking back that joining the State Farm Family was long overdue. Great coverage at a great price!! I recommend this location for auto insurance!!! I AM A INSTANT LOYAL CUSTOMER FOR LIFE!!!!!!!"
Profile photo of Ayoub Abdulla

Ayoub Abdulla

May 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ayoub Abdulla
"Thank you for being so helpful with our car accident, we’ve been working with you guys for a long time and I have already referred someone to you guys."
Profile photo of Ernest O'Neil

Ernest O'Neil

April 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ernest O'Neil
"Are you interested in excellent insurance from an agency and team that places your individual circumstances central to its services and desire to provide you with the very best of insurance at a reasonable cost? I am and these are some of the reasons that I give Courtney Teague - State Farm Insurance Agent and her TEAM this FIVE START Rating. It's a GREAT T.E.A.M. where "Together Each Achieves More" for you, the client. Whether on the phone, by email or in person communication with Courtney or any one of her team members, you get the attention you are in need of in a timely manner and, importantly, have your inquiries and/or concerns addressed effectively. Get on the ball in the COURTney Teague State Farm COURT and you'll be a winner when it comes to the full package of insurance offered at this excellent State Farm Insurance Agent in Harrisonburg, Virginia."
Profile photo of K Shifflett

K Shifflett

April 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by K Shifflett
"Love this place.I get mad but at the end there fair and back you"
Profile photo of Nancy Brown

Nancy Brown

March 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Brown
"Client for 25 years. Great customer service: responsive, knowledgeable, takes the time necessary to understand your needs and find the best solution."
Profile photo of Lacey Snarr

Lacey Snarr

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lacey Snarr
"Courtney and her team have been fantastic over the years. They are quick to respond with kind customer service."
Profile photo of Robert Myrick

Robert Myrick

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Myrick
"Everyone her is great and easy to talk with. The absolute best insurance company I have ever done business with. Amanda was a big help with adding the new car."
Profile photo of Christopher Murphy

Christopher Murphy

January 4, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Christopher Murphy
"Worst insurance I have ever been blessed with having, every single time your policy Renews expect a price increase and an excuse from the people who work in the office. Updated review: I have been with State Farm for almost two years now and twice now they have messed up my billing by charging me more. Here recently I also added renters insurance to my auto policy, I asked one of the ladies in the office if I would get a discount since I was bundling them together, she said I would. A month goes by and I received my bill and there was no discount. I called Courtney Teague and she promised me the change would come next invoice. Nope I never seen a change on my bill. This is the second time I’ve had a similar issue with them, both times Courtney Teague promising me she would take care of it, the first time I had to contact a representative with State Farm to get this changed. Overall insurance is okay and I recommend you deal with a satefarm representatives over the phone then deal with the local agents out of this office."
Profile photo of Juliana Acevedo

Juliana Acevedo

December 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Juliana Acevedo
"EXCELLENT COSTUMER SERVICE."
Profile photo of Robert Fadley

Robert Fadley

November 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Fadley
"Have been with this team for years and they are always helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of kristi lewis

kristi lewis

October 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by kristi lewis
"Very nice. Listened and answered my question, knowing i was not with starte farm, Nor was I switching. Called 5 places with no help before she took the time."
Profile photo of Donna Etherton

Donna Etherton

September 16, 2023

2  out of  5 rating by Donna Etherton
"Couldn't get a return call from the office and there were nconficts between them and the 1st office I dealt with."
Profile photo of Gary Edlind

Gary Edlind

September 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Edlind
"I had 2 items that I didn't understand. I walked into their office received prompt assistance. Great service, State Farm!"
Profile photo of Steve Woods

Steve Woods

August 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Woods
"They have always been great to work with and very responsive to our needs."
Profile photo of john hunt

john hunt

August 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by john hunt
"Melody was helpful and courteous. I needed assistance same day and she was able to get everything done in one phone call."
Profile photo of Scott Larkin

Scott Larkin

August 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Larkin
"Melody was so helpful"
Profile photo of Scott Simpson

Scott Simpson

August 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Simpson
"Had previous quote of over 300 for renters policy from allstate...called Xandri and her quote was 100 on the dot for double the coverage....took all of 5min"
Profile photo of Natalie Kozura

Natalie Kozura

July 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Natalie Kozura
"Melody was awesome! She answered all of my questions and made it so easy to open a policy! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Courtney Offenbacker

Courtney Offenbacker

July 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Courtney Offenbacker
"Extremely happy switching over to these guys! Saved me a lot compared to my old insurance!! Zach will help you out, he’s been great!"
Profile photo of Samy Zachariah

Samy Zachariah

July 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Samy Zachariah
"Great people and they have good patience while helping you out. I recommend."